Classic Rerun- Hilo Hawaiians 1960

As we celebrate our 40th anniversary, we bring back some of our most requested shows for Classic Rerun. Enjoy!
In 1960, the Hilo Hawaiians recorded their debut album, “Honeymoon In Hawaii”, while they were on tour in Chicago.
The album became quite popular, originally released with a deluxe 58-page, full-color collectable booklet.
Bunny Brown played guitar, while Kihei Brown and Mona Kalima played ukulele.
Puni “Buddy” Brown played stand-up bass, and Arthur Ka’au’a played steel guitar.
All of the Hilo Hawaiians contributed vocals.
These Hawaiian music legends are gone now, but not forgotten.
Today, almost 60 years later, we’ll share this memorable music with you.

This week's playlist:

1- Hole Waimea – Hilo Hawaiians
2- Hilo March – Hilo Hawaiians
3- Haole Hula – Hilo Hawaiians
4- He Aloha No O Honolulu – Hilo Hawaiians
5- Hawaii Calls – Hilo Hawaiians
6- Enchanted Isles – Hilo Hawaiians
7- Nani Waialeale – Hilo Hawaiians
8- E Huli Ho’i Mai – Hilo Hawaiians
9- Pua Ona Ona – Hilo Hawaiians
10- Akaka Falls – Hilo Hawaiians
11- Aloha Oe – Hilo Hawaiians

Length: 52:43
Released on: 04-05-2019
Artist/Compiled by: Hilo Hawaiians

Back to All Shows

Territorial Airwaves Web Disclaimer | Territorial Airwaves Marks
Territorial Airwaves Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Sitemap
All Rights Reserved. Territorial Airwaves.