Waikiki Serenaders - 1960 - Vol 3

Waikiki Records was created in 1958 by Tommy Kearns & Y.O. Kang.
In the 8 short years of the label’s existence, a large catalog of Hawaiian music was released.
In 1960, a third compilation disc was released in stereo, featuring Gabby Pahinui, Varoa Tiki, Andy Cummings, Louis Akau, Charlie Millier, and Alvin, Barney, Atta, & Norman Isaacs.
Today, almost 60 years later, we’ll share this classic music.

This week's playlist:

1- My Little Grass Shack – Barney, Gabby, & Charlie
2- Hanohano Hawaii – Louis Akau
3- Hame Pila – Gabby Pahinui & Varoa Tiki
4- Pidgin English Hula – Varoa Tiki & Gabby Pahinui
5- What The Lei Said To Me / A Flower Lei – Varoa Tiki
6- Meleana E / Keawaiki – Gabby Pahinui
7- Ka Lei E = Louis Akau
8- Ka Makani Kaili Aloha – Gabby Pahinui
9- The Story Starts – Mona Joy w/ Alvin Kaleolani Quartete
10- Pikake – Andy Cummings

Length: 53:54
Released on: 03-24-2017
Artist/Compiled by: Various Artists

Back to All Shows

Territorial Airwaves Web Disclaimer | Territorial Airwaves Marks
Territorial Airwaves Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Sitemap
All Rights Reserved. Territorial Airwaves.